Shell GO+ Summer Experience

OFFICIAL RULES

Open to residents of Canada ONLY

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. The Shell Go+ SPINCO Podium Contest (the “Contest“) is sponsored by Shell Canada Products (the “Sponsor“). LoyaltyOne, Co. and SPINCO PODIUM Inc. are in no way connected to the management of this Contest. The Contest begins at 12:00:00 a.m. Eastern Time (”ET”) on October 5, 2021 and ends at 11:59:59 p.m. ET on October 12, 2021 (the “Contest Period”). Commencing on October 5, 2021, a promotional email (“Promotional Email“) inviting individuals to enter the Contest will be sent to existing Shell Go+ members who have opted in to receive promotional communications from the Sponsor.

  1. ELIGIBILITY: To enter and be eligible to win, an entrant must at the onset of the Contest and throughout the Contest Period (a) be a legal resident of Canada who has reached the age of majority at time of entry in the province or territory in which he/she resides, (b) be a Shell Go+ member, (c) have a valid AIR“MILES® collector number, and (d) not be an employee of the Sponsor or its affiliated legal entities or agents, their respective advertising or promotional agencies, the independent contest organization, or a member of any such employee’s immediate family (regardless of where they live) or persons with whom they are domiciled (whether related to the employee or not). In these Official Rules, “immediate family“ means mother, father, brothers, sisters, sons, daughters and/or legal or common-law spouse.
  1. HOW TO ENTER THE CONTEST: At the outset of the Contest, Shell Go+ members will receive a Promotional Email inviting them to click on the link found inside the Promotional Email received from the Sponsor to be directed to the website (the “Contest Website“). Upon visiting the Contest Website, filling out the online form (the “Entry Form”) and clicking the “Submit“ button, each Shell Go+ member will receive one (1) entry (the “Entry Ballot”). Entries must be received on or before 11:59:59 p.m. ET on October 12, 2021 (the “Contest Closing Date“). Limit of one (1) Entry Form per AIR MILES collector number during the Contest Period. You may only use one (1) email address to enter the Contest.
  1. PRIZES: There are a total of twenty (20) Prizes available to be won (each a “Prize” and collectively the “Prizes”), each consisting of one (1) SPINCO Podium Bike; one (1) SPINCO Achieve Package [SPD-Compatible Shoes (2 pairs); 3-lb weights (x2); Premium Bike Mat (x1); SPINCO Towel (x2); SPINCO Reusable Sport Bottle (x2)] and one (1) SPINCO 1-Year App Subscription. The total approximate retail value (“ARV”) of each Prize is $2,847.88 (CDN).

    Without limiting the generality of any other terms set out in these Official Rules, the following general conditions apply to each Prize: (i) By accepting a Prize, each winner agrees to waive all recourse against the Releasees (as defined below) for any reason whatsoever including if a Prize or a component thereof does not prove satisfactory, either in whole or in part, or if any damages arise from the use of a Prize or a component thereof; and (ii) Prizes must be accepted as awarded without substitution, are not transferable, are not for resale and have no cash surrender value. The Sponsor reserves the right at any time to: (a) place reasonable restrictions on the availability or use of a Prize or any component thereof; and (b) substitute a Prize or a component thereof for any reason with a Prize or a prize component of equal or greater value, without advanced notice and liability. A maximum of twenty (20) Prizes will be awarded. Limit of one (1) Prize per AIR MILES collector number during the Contest Period.

  1. PRIZE DRAW: A random draw will be held on October 15, 2021 (the “Draw Date”) at approximately 10:00 a.m. ET in Oakville, ON from among all eligible Entries received by the Contest Closing Date. Odds of being selected for a Prize depend on the total number of eligible Entries received by the Contest Closing Date. The selected entrants will be contacted by email within two (2) business days of the Draw Date. If the selected entrant (a) cannot be reached by email within two (2) business days of being contacted; (b) fails to correctly answer the mathematical skill testing question (see rule 5); (c) fails to complete the properly executed Release Form within the specified time (see rule 5); or (d) is unable or unwilling to accept the applicable Prize as awarded in full for any reason, then the selected entrant will be disqualified and another entrant will be randomly selected until such time as contact is made by email with a selected entrant or there are no more eligible entries, whichever comes first. It is each entrant’s responsibility to ensure that their information (including a valid email address) associated with their AIR MILES collector number is up to date. The Sponsor will not be responsible for failed attempts to contact a selected entrant. Each selected entrant is subject to verification of eligibility by the Sponsor and compliance with the Official Rules before receiving the Prize, and the Sponsor’s decisions in this regard are final and binding.
  1. CONFIRMATION OF WINNERS: Each selected entrant will be emailed a PURL link (Personal URL) to complete a mathematical skill testing question within 48 hours of the date and time stamp of receiving the email. Click on the Personal URL to answer the mathematical skill testing question. In order to be confirmed a winner, the selected entrant must correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, the mathematical skill-testing question. Upon submission of the correctly answered mathematical skill testing question, the selected entrant will receive a second email with a second PURL link (Personal URL) and will be required to complete an electronic Declaration and Release Form (the “Release Form”) confirming compliance with the Official Rules, acceptance of the Prize as awarded, without substitution, and releasing the Sponsor, its dealers, agents, affiliated and related companies, advertising and promotional agencies, LoyaltyOne, Co., the independent contest organization and their respective shareholders, directors, officers, employees, agents, dealers, representatives, successors and assigns (collectively, the “Releasees”) from any liability in connection with a Prize or this Contest. Release Forms must be completed and submitted within the time period specified on the Release Form or the Prize may be forfeited. Upon receipt and verification, Prizes will be coordinated with the confirmed winners by the Sponsor.
  1. GENERAL: By entering the Contest, entrants agree to abide by the Official Rules and all decisions of the independent contest organization with respect to any aspect of the Contest. Decisions made by the independent contest organization are final.
  1. No correspondence will be entered into except with the selected entrants. By entering the Contest, each winner consents to the use of their name and address (city and province/territory), voice, photograph and/or likeness without further remuneration, in any and all media now known or hereinafter developed throughout the world in perpetuity, in connection with any publicity carried out by or on behalf of the Sponsor in connection with this Contest.
  1. This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations.
  1. To the extent permitted by law, the Releasees accept no responsibility for loss, damage or claims caused by or resulting from the Contest or acceptance of a Prize. The Sponsor will not be responsible for late, lost, illegible, incomplete, falsified or destroyed entries and all such entries are void. Entries that have been falsified, tampered with or altered are void. The Sponsor, LoyaltyOne, Co., and the independent contest organization will not be liable for any failure of the Contest Website, do not assume any responsibility for incorrect or inaccurate capture of Entry information, technical malfunctions, human or technical error, printing errors, lost, delayed or garbled data or transmissions, omission, interruption, deletion, defect or failures of any telephone or computer lines or networks, computer equipment, software or any combination thereof. Entry material/data that have been tampered with or altered are void. In the event it is determined that an entrant has entered in a fashion not sanctioned by these Official Rules and/or has submitted more than the number of Entries permitted by these Official Rules, the entrant will be disqualified and all of the entries submitted by the entrant will be disqualified. The use of an invalid email address will disqualify the Entry. Users spamming the same email address will disqualify the Entry. Users using an automated script or program to send to a friend will be disqualified. In the event of a dispute, entries will be deemed to have been submitted by the authorized account holder of the email address submitted at the time of entry. “Authorized account holder” is defined as the person who is assigned an email address by an internet provider, online service provider, or other organization (e.g., business, educational institute, etc.) that is responsible for assigning email addresses for the domain associated with the submitted email address. If the identity of an entrant is disputed, the authorized account holder associated with the email account at the time of entry will be deemed to be the entrant. The selected entrant may be required to provide proof that he/she is the authorized account holder of the email address associated with the selected Entry name change. The sole determinant of the time for the purposes of a valid Entry in this Contest will be the contest server machine(s).
  1. The Sponsor reserves the right, with the consent of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) in the province of Quebec, to terminate or suspend this Contest or to amend the Official Rules at any time and in any way, without prior notice. Without limiting the foregoing, if, for any reason, the Contest is not capable of running as originally planned, the Sponsor reserves the right, with the consent of the Régie, to cancel the Contest and conduct a draw from all previously received eligible entries. The Sponsor and the independent contest organization shall not be held responsible for any problems, errors or negligence that may arise or occur in connection with the Contest.
  1. For Québec residents only: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.
  1. The Sponsor respects an entrant’s right to privacy. Personal information collected from entrants will only be used by the Sponsor to administer the Contest and, only if consent is given at the time of entry, to provide the entrants with information regarding upcoming promotions and/or events from the Sponsor. If entrants provide consent when entering the Contest, entrants consent to the manner of collection, use and disclosure of personal information as set out in the Sponsor’s privacy statement, which is available at: https://www.shell.ca/en_ca/privacy.html

®™ Trademarks of AM Royalties Limited Partnership used under license by LoyaltyOne, Co. and Shell Canada Products. The Shell logo is a trademark of Shell Brands International AG. Used under license.

Concours Expérience estivale Shell GO+

RÈGLEMENT OFFICIEL

Ouvert aux résidents du Canada SEULEMENT.

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS.Le concours SPINCO Podium Shell GO+ (le « concours ») est commandité par Produits Shell Canada (le « commanditaire »). LoyaltyOne, Co. et SPINCO PODIUM Inc. ne sont aucunement liés à la gestion de ce concours. Le concours débute le 5 octobre 2021 à minuit heure de l’Est (« HE ») et prend fin le 12 octobre 2021 à 23 h 59 min 59 s (HE) (la « période du concours »). À compter du 5 octobre 2021, un courriel promotionnel (« courriel promotionnel ») invitant les destinataires à participer au concours sera envoyé aux membres du programme Shell Go+ ayant accepté de recevoir les communications promotionnelles du commanditaire.

  1. ADMISSIBILITÉ: Pour participer et courir la chance de gagner, un participant, au moment de sa participation et pendant la période du concours, (a) doit avoir le statut de résident autorisé du Canada ayant atteint l’âge de la majorité au moment de sa participation dans la province ou le territoire dans lequel il réside, (b) doit être membre du programme Shell Go+ (c) doit détenir un numéro d’adhérent AIR MILESMD valide et (d) ne doit pas être un employé du commanditaire, ni de ses sociétés affiliées ou agents, de leurs agences de publicité et de promotion respectives, de l’organisme indépendant chargé du concours ni un membre de la famille immédiate d’un tel employé (peu importe le lieu de résidence), ni habiter avec un tel employé (qu’il y ait lien de parenté ou non). Dans ce règlement officiel, « famille immédiate » signifie mère, père, frères, sœurs, fils, filles et/ou conjoint(e) en droit ou de fait.
  1. COMMENT PARTICIPER AU CONCOURS : Au début du concours, les membres Shell GO+ recevront un courriel promotionnel les invitant à suivre le lien contenu dans ce courriel reçu du commanditaire afin d’être dirigés vers le site Web (le « site Web du concours »). Après avoir accédé au site Web du concours, rempli le formulaire en ligne (le « formulaire de participation ») et sélectionné « Soumettre », chaque membre Shell Go+ recevra une (1) participation (un « bulletin de participation »). Les participations doivent être reçues au plus tard le 12 octobre 2021 à 23 h 59 min 59 s (HE) (la « date de clôture du concours »). Limite d’un (1) bulletin de participation par numéro d’adhérent AIR MILES pendant la période du concours. Vous pouvez utiliser une (1) seule adresse de courriel pour participer au concours.
  1. PRIX : : Au total, il y a vingt (20) prix à gagner (chacun étant un « prix » et collectivement les « prix »), chacun étant constitué d’un (1) vélo SPINCO Podium, d’un (1) forfait SPINCO Achieve deux (2) paires de chaussures compatibles SPD; deux (2) poids de 3 lb; un (1) tapis de vélo premium; deux (2) serviettes SPINCO; deux (2) bouteilles de sport réutilisables SPINCO et d’un (1) abonnement d’un an à l’appli SPINCO. La valeur au détail approximative (« VDA ») de chaque prix est de 2 847,88 $ (CA).

    Sans restreindre la généralité des autres modalités énoncées dans le présent règlement officiel, les conditions générales suivantes s’appliquent à chaque prix : (i) en acceptant un prix, chaque gagnant accepte de renoncer à tout recours contre les renonciataires (définis ci-dessous) pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris si un prix ou un élément de celui-ci s’avère insatisfaisant, dans son ensemble ou en partie, ou si des dommages découlent de l’utilisation d’un prix ou d’un élément de celui-ci; (ii) les prix doivent être acceptés tels quels, sans aucun remplacement, et ne peuvent être cédés ou revendus et n’ont aucune valeur de rachat. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit en tout temps : (a) d’imposer des restrictions raisonnables concernant la disponibilité ou l’utilisation d’un prix ou de tout élément de celui-ci; (b) de remplacer un prix ou un élément de celui-ci, pour quelque raison que ce soit, par un prix ou un élément de valeur égale ou supérieure, sans préavis et sans responsabilité. Vingt (20) prix au maximum seront attribués. Limite d’un (1) prix par numéro d’adhérent AIR MILES pendant la période du concours.

  1. TIRAGES DES PRIX : : Un tirage au sort aura lieu le 15 octobre 2021 (la « date du tirage ») vers 10 h (HE) à Oakville, en Ontario, parmi toutes les participations admissibles reçues au plus tard à la date de clôture du concours. Les chances d’être sélectionné pour un prix sont fonction du nombre total de participations admissibles reçues au plus tard à la date de fin du concours. Le participant sélectionné sera contacté par courriel dans les deux (2) jours ouvrables suivant la date du tirage. Si un participant choisi (a) ne peut être joint par courriel dans les deux (2) jours ouvrables suivant la tentative de le contacter; (b) ne répond pas correctement à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique posée (voir la règle 5); (c) ne retourne pas les décharges de responsabilité dûment remplies dans le délai prescrit (voir la règle 5); ou (d) ne peut pas ou ne veut pas accepter le prix intégralement tel qu’il lui est attribué pour quelque raison que ce soit, il sera disqualifié et un autre bulletin de participation sera choisi au hasard jusqu’à ce qu’il soit possible d’entrer en communication par courriel avec un participant sélectionné ou jusqu’à ce qu’il n’y ait plus aucun bulletin admissible, selon la première de ces éventualités. Il appartient à chaque participant de s’assurer que les coordonnées (y compris une adresse de courriel valide) associées à son numéro d’adhérent AIR MILES soient à jour. Le commanditaire ne pourra être tenu responsable des tentatives infructueuses de communiquer avec un participant sélectionné. L’admissibilité de chaque participant sélectionné, et son respect du règlement officiel pourront faire l’objet d’une vérification par le commanditaire avant qu’il puisse recevoir le prix, et les décisions du commanditaire à cet égard sont finales et exécutoires.
  1. CONFIRMATION DES GAGNANTS : Un lien vers une adresse URL personnelle sera transmis à chaque participant pour qu’il puisse répondre à une question réglementaire d’arithmétique dans les 48 heures suivant la date et l’heure de réception du courriel. Suivez le lien de l’adresse URL personnelle pour répondre à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique. Pour être déclaré gagnant, le participant sélectionné doit répondre correctement et sans aide, mécanique ou autre, à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique. Après avoir répondu correctement à la question réglementaire d’arithmétique, le participant sélectionné recevra un deuxième courriel contenant un deuxième lien vers une adresse URL personnelle et devra remplir une déclaration et une décharge de responsabilité électroniques (les « décharges de responsabilité ») confirmant la conformité au règlement officiel, l’acceptation du prix comme remis, sans aucun remplacement, et le dégagement de toute responsabilité du commanditaire, de ses détaillants, de ses agents, de ses sociétés affiliées et connexes, de ses agences de publicité et de promotion, de LoyaltyOne, Co., de l’organisme indépendant chargé du concours et de ses actionnaires, cadres, dirigeants, employés, agents, concessionnaires, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs (collectivement les « renonciataires ») de toute responsabilité relativement au prix ou à ce concours. Les décharges de responsabilité doivent être remplies et retournées dans le délai prescrit, à défaut de quoi le participant peut perdre le droit de recevoir le prix. Une fois les décharges de responsabilité reçues et vérifiées, les prix seront coordonnés avec les gagnants confirmés et le commanditaire.
  1. GÉNÉRALITÉS :: En participant au concours, les participants acceptent de respecter le règlement officiel et toutes les décisions de l’organisme indépendant chargé du concours ayant trait à l’un ou l’autre aspect de ce concours. Les décisions prises par l’organisme indépendant chargé du concours sont finales.
  1. Aucune correspondance ne sera échangée, sauf avec les participants sélectionnés. En participant au concours, chaque gagnant accepte que son nom, son adresse (ville ou village et province ou territoire de résidence), sa voix, sa photo et autre élément similaire soient utilisés sans autre rémunération dans tous les médias connus actuellement ou ultérieurement dans le monde entier, à perpétuité, en rapport avec toute publicité faite par le commanditaire ou en son nom relativement au concours.
  1. Le concours est régi par toutes les lois et réglementations fédérales, provinciales et municipales applicables.
  1. Dans la mesure permise par la loi, les renonciataires n’acceptent aucune responsabilité pour la perte, les dommages ou les réclamations découlant du concours ou de l’acceptation d’un prix. Le commanditaire ne peut être tenu responsable des bons de participation en retard, perdus, illisibles, incomplets, falsifiés ou détruits, et tous ces bons sont nuls. Les bulletins de participation falsifiés, trafiqués ou modifiés sont nuls. Le commanditaire et l’organisme indépendant chargé du concours n’assument aucune responsabilité relativement à une défaillance du site Web du concours, à la saisie incorrecte ou inexacte de l’information de participation, à des défaillances techniques, à des erreurs humaines ou techniques, à des erreurs d’impression, à des données ou des transmissions perdues, retardées ou déformées, à l’omission, à l’interruption, à la suppression, à la défaillance ou aux manquements de toute ligne téléphonique ou informatique ou des réseaux, du matériel informatique et des logiciels, ou à toute combinaison de ce qui précède. Le matériel et les données de participation qui auront été trafiqués ou modifiés seront nuls. Dans l’éventualité où on déterminerait qu’un participant a participé d’une manière non sanctionnée par ce règlement officiel et/ou a soumis plus que le nombre de bons de participation permis par ce règlement officiel, le participant sera disqualifié et tous les bons de participation soumis par le participant seront disqualifiés. L’utilisation d’une adresse de courriel invalide entraînera la disqualification de la participation. Les utilisateurs qui inondent le site du concours à partir de la même adresse de courriel seront disqualifiés. Les participants utilisant un script ou un programme automatisé pour faire suivre à un ami seront disqualifiés. En cas de différend, les participations seront réputées avoir été soumises par le détenteur autorisé du compte de l’adresse de courriel soumise au moment de la participation. Le « détenteur autorisé du compte » est la personne à laquelle une adresse de courriel est attribuée par un fournisseur Internet, un fournisseur de services en ligne ou une autre entité (c.-à-d. entreprise, établissement d’enseignement, etc.) responsable d’attribuer les adresses de courriel du domaine associé à l’adresse de courriel soumise. Si l’identité d’un participant est contestée, le détenteur autorisé du compte associé au compte de courriel au moment de la participation sera réputé être le participant. On pourra demander à un participant sélectionné de démontrer qu’il est le détenteur autorisé du compte correspondant à l’adresse de courriel associée au changement de nom du participant sélectionné. Le seul facteur déterminant l’heure aux fins d’une participation valide à ce concours sera le ou les serveurs du concours.
  1. Le commanditaire se réserve le droit, avec le consentement de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») dans la province de Québec, de résilier ou de suspendre ce concours ou d’amender le règlement officiel, en tout temps et de quelque manière que ce soit, sans avis préalable. Sans restreindre la portée de ce qui précède, si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le concours ne peut être mené de la façon initialement prévue, le commanditaire se réserve le droit, avec le consentement de la Régie, d’annuler le concours et de faire un tirage parmi toutes les participations précédemment reçues. Le commanditaire et l’organisme privé chargé du concours ne pourront être tenus responsables des problèmes, erreurs ou négligences découlant du concours.
  1. Résidents du Québec : Tout litige relativement à la conduite ou à l’organisation d’un concours de publicité peut être soumis à la Régie. Tout litige afférent à la remise d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement dans le but d’aider les parties à conclure un accord.
  1. Le commanditaire respecte le droit des participants à la vie privée. Les renseignements personnels recueillis auprès des participants seront utilisés seulement par le commanditaire pour administrer le concours et, seulement si le consentement est donné au moment de la participation, afin de fournir aux participants de l’information sur les promotions et/ou événements à venir du commanditaire. S’ils donnent leur consentement lorsqu’ils participent au concours, les participants consentent au mode de collecte, à l’utilisation et à la divulgation des renseignements personnels de la façon énoncée dans la politique du commanditaire sur la confidentialité, disponible sur le site : https://www.shell.ca/fr_ca/privacy.html

®™ Marque déposée/de commerce d’AM Royalties Limited Partnership, employée en vertu d’une licence par LoyaltyOne, Co. et par Produits Shell Canada. Le logo Shell est une marque de commerce de Shell Brands International AG, utilisée en vertu d’une licence.